Manchester City and Arsenal stars snubbed as UEFA name no Premier League players in Champions League squad of the season

UEFA have failed to name a single Premier League player in their Champions League squad of the season.

Several Manchester City stars, such as Kevin De Bruyne and Sergio Aguero, may have reason to be disappointed for not making it on to UEFA’s list after making it to the semi-finals of the competition.

Chelsea’s Willian may also be miffed after his tremendous efforts to get the Blues to the quarter-finals.

Meanwhile Barcelona’s Luis Suarez, Lionel Messi, and Andres Iniesta as well as PSG’s Thiago Silva have made it in despite their teams only getting to the quarter-finals.

UEFA Champions League Squad Of The Season

Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)

Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid), Juanfran (Atletico Madrid), Thiago Silva (PSG), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Marcelo (Real Madrid)

Gabi (Atletico Madrid), Koke (Atletico Madrid), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Luis Suarez (Barcelona), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid).

There are also six players from each of the finalists, Real and Atletico Madrid, and only two from Bayern Munich – who many had expected to win the competition.