-Substantive coach likely to be named July 12

The Nigeria Football Federation on Friday released a shortlist of coaches for the vacant Nigerian national team coaching
job with very few surprises.

Top on the list is current caretaker coach Salisu Yusuf while former Cameroon coach Paul Le Guen who has been touted to
be the choice of the NFF also made the list. The NFF Technical and Development Committee scrutinised more than 20
applications before cutting the list to three.

Also in the list is former Ethiopian coach Tom Sainfiet but there was no chance handed to the likes of Sylnanus Okpala
and former Super Eagles striker, Peter Ijeh, Giovanni Solinas, Hey Antoine, Mark Wotte, Ernesto Paulo Calvinho, Dorian
Marin, Le Guen, Miodrag Jesic, Perry Hansen, Ove Pedersen, Adebayo Lateef Kola, Vladimir Petrovic-Pizon, Lodewijk de
Kruif, Kenichi Yatsuhashi, Bjorn Frank Peters and Ricki Herbert.

Chairman of the Technical and Development Committee, Chris Green, told thenff.com: “We set a criteria with which we
evaluated the nearly two dozen applications and then agreed on the three persons that we shortlisted.

“The Committee will meet on Monday, 18th July 2016 to interview the shortlisted candidates and immediately name the next
Super Eagles’head coach.”

Newslegend.com.ng scooped that the eventual successor to Sunday Oliseh who took to Twitter to demand the payment of his salaries owed him and Jean Francois-Loscuito will be made on July 12.