Super Eagles head coach Gernot Rohr has extended invitations to some of the Olympic Eagles stars who will be in
action Saturday in the 3rd place final of the Rio Olympics versus Honduras for Nigeria’s 2017 Africa Cup of Nations
qualifier against Tanzania billed for the Akwa Ibom International Stadium, Uyo on Saturday, 3 September.

The Nigeria Football Federation announced a 23-man squad in a press release on Friday for the dead rubber game
against the Tifa Stars as Nigeria had already failed to qualify for the AFCON.
The German coach who was elated at the performance of the team handled by Samson Siasia called up three goalkeepers,
eight defenders, four midfielders and eight forwards for the match.

Making a return in te team are the duo of Victor Moses and Nosa Igiebor who have not played for the Nigerian
national for awhile. Youngster Victor Osimhen also made the cut after the disappointment of the Flying Eagles not
qualifying to the Africa U-20 Nations Cup next year in Zambia.

The invited players have been directed to report in Uyo on Sunday, 28 August, the official website of the Nigeria
Football Federation informed.


Goalkeepers: Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England); Emmanuel Daniel (Enugu Rangers); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC

Defenders: Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); William Troost-Ekong (Haugesund FC, Norway); Chidozie Awaziem (FC
Porto, Portugal); Jamiu Alimi (Kano Pillars); Abdullahi Shehu (Uniao da Madeira, Portugal); Musa Muhammed (Istanbul
Basaksehir, Turkey); Elderson Echiejile (AS Monaco, France), Kingsley Madu (AS Trencin, Slovakia)

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Chelsea FC, England); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (KRC Genk,
Belgium); Nosa Igiebor (Maccabi Tel Aviv, Israel)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent,
Belgium); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Imoh Ezekiel (Al-Arabi Sporting Club, Qatar), Odion Ighalo (Watford
FC, England); Brown Ideye (Olympiacos FC, Greece); Victor Osimhen (Wolfsburg FC, Germany)