Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola will face his former side Barcelona in the highlight of Thursday’s UEFA
Champions League draws held in Monte Carlo.

The draw pits City along with Barcelona while German side Borussia Monchengladbach and Scottish champions make up
Group C.

Another group that drew attention draw after the draw was Group A that contained Paris Saint Germain, Arsenal, Basel
and Bulgarian side Ludogorets.

Premier League champions Leicester will play Porto, Club Brugge and FC Copenhagen in their debut campaign while
Tottenham fwil face Monaco, CSKA Moscow and Bayer Leverkusen.

The draws were conducted by such football icons like Thierry Henry, Ruud van Nistelrooy, Clsrence Seedorf and Carlos
Roberto. The transfer window could witness intense activities by the participating teams following the outcome of hTursday’s draw


Group A: Paris St-Germain (France), Arsenal (England), Basel (Switzerland), Ludogorets (Bulgaria).

Group B: Benfica (Portugal), Napoli (Italy), Dynamo Kiev (Ukraine), Dinamo Zagreb (Croatia),

Group C: Barcelona (Spain), Manchester City (England), Borussia Monchengladbach (Germany), Celtic (Scotland).

Group D: Bayern Munich (Germany), Atletico Madrid (Spain), PSV Eindhoven (Netherlands), Rostov (Russia).

Group E: CSKA Moscow (Russia), Bayer Leverkusen (Germany), Tottenham (England), Monaco (France).

Group F: Real Madrid (Spain), Borussia Dortmund (Germany), Sporting Lisbon (Portugal), Legia Warsaw (Poland).

Group G: Leicester City (England), Porto (Portugal), Club Brugge (Belgium), FC Copenhagen (Denmark).

Group H: Juventus (Italy), Sevilla (Spain), Lyon (France), Dinamo Zagreb (Croatia).

13–14/09/16: Group stage, matchday one
27–28/09/16: Group stage, matchday two
18–19/10/16: Group stage, matchday three
01–02/11/16: Group stage, matchday four
22–23/11/16: Group stage, matchday five
06–07/12/16: Group stage, matchday six
14–15/02/17 and 21–22/02/17: Round of 16, first leg
07–08/03/17 and 14–15/03/17: Round of 16, second leg
11–12/04/17: Quarter-finals, first leg
18–19/04/17: Quarter-finals, second leg
02–03/05/17: Semi-finals, first leg
09–10/05/17: Semi-finals, second leg
03/06/17: Final (National Stadium of Wales, Cardiff)