This is arguably one of the most exciting summer transfer windows in a long time which saw the World record fee paid for Gareth Bale by Real Madrid shattered twice. Paul Pogba is now the new recipient of the tag “World most expensive player” after Manchester United decided to shell out 110 million Euros on their former player in a move they termed “POGBACK” in their official statement.

However, the tag was briefly held by Gonzalo Higuain who completed a move to Juventus from Napoli for 94 million Euros. It is however important to note that there was a significant increase in the value of players in the transfer market and it comes as a result of the increase in payment from TV rights especially in the English Premier League.

Also, due to the change of managers from most of the top clubs in Europe, there were a lot of activities, ins and outs for most teams as managers tend to make strong decisions in terms of implementing their philosophies. For example, Joe Hart was a major casualty in the “Guardiola revolution” as he was loaned out to Torino to accommodate Claudio Bravo who was signed from Barcelona.’s OJO BAMIJI has compiled the major transfer business done this summer that has seen the spendingsurpass the 1 billion dollar mark. There could just be more drama as the curtain draws and the Big Ben chimes by the 11pm cut off time.
1. Paul Pogba Juventus- Manchester United 110m Euros
2. Gonzalo Higuain Napoli – Juventus 94m ‘’
3. Andre Gomes Valencia – Barcelona 50m
4. Zlatan Ibrahimovic Psg – Manchester United Free
5. Dani Alves Barcelona – Juventus Free
6. Jack Wilshere Arsenal- Bournemouth Loan
7. Eliquam Mangala Manchester City – Valencia Loan
8. Joe Hart Manchester City- Torino Loan
9. Samir Nasri Manchester City- Sevilla Loan
10. Wilfred Bony Manchester City – Stoke City Loan
11. Juan Cuadrado Chelsea- Juventus Loan (3 years)
12. Mario Balotelli Liverpool – OGC Nice
13. David Luiz Psg- Chelsea
14. Georges-Kevin N’koudou Marseille- Tottenham
15. Moussa Sioko Newcastle- Everton 30m
16. Marcos Alonso Fiorentina- Chelsea 26m
17. John Stones Everton- Manchester City 49m ‘’
18. Hulk Zenit- Shangai SIPG 46.1m ‘’
19. Leroy Sane Schalke – Manchester City 43.7m
20. Sadio Mane Southampton – Liverpool 36m ‘’
21. Arkadiusk Milik Ajax- Napoli 35m
22. Granit Xhaka Borussia Monchengladbach – Arsenal 34m
23. Michy Batshuayi Marseille – Chelsea 33.2m
24. Christian Benteke Liverpool – Crystal Palace 32.5m
25. Kevin Gameiro Sevilla- Atletico Madrid 32m
26. Gabriel Jesus Palmeiras – Manchester City 32m
27. Mats Hummels Dortmund – Bayern 31.5m
28. Andre Schurle Wolfsburg – Dortmund 30m
29. Ngolo Kante Leicester- Chelsea 30m
30. Eric Bailly Villareal – Manchester United 30m
31. Georginio Wijnaldum Newcastle- Liverpool 27.5m
32. Renato Sanches Benfica – Bayern Munchen 27.5m
33. Henrikh Mkhitaryan Dortmund – Manchester United 26.3m
34. Mario Gotze Bayern Munich – Dortmund 26m
35. Yannick Bolasie Crystal Palace – Everton 26m
36. Miralem Pjanic Roma – Juventus 25.4m
37. Jese Rodriguez Real Madrid – Psg 25m
38. Andre Ayew Swansea- West Ham 24m
39. Alvaro Morata Juventus – Real Madrid 24m
40. Marko Pjaca Dinamo Zagreb- Juventus 23m
41. Breel Embolo Basel – Schalke 22m
42. Grzegorz Krychowiak Sevilla- Psg 21.8m
43. Ilkay Gundogan Dortmund – Manchester City 21m
44. Samuel Umtiti Lyon – Barcelona 21m
45. Nico Gaitan Benfica- Atletico Madrid 19.7m
46. Vincent Janssen Az Alkmaar – Tottenham 18.6m
47. Kevin Volland Hoffeinham – Bayer Leverkusen 17m
48. Lucas Digne Psg – Barcelona 16.5m
49. Nolito Celta Vigo – Man City 16.5m
50. Claudio Bravo Barcelona – Manchester City 16m
51. Soufiane Boufali Lille – Southampton 16m
52. Ahmed Musa Cska Moscow – Leicester 15m
53. Jordon Ibe Liverpool – Bournemouth 15m
54. Steve Mandanda Marseille- Crystal Palace Free
55. Victor Wanyama Southampton- Tottenham 13.5m
56. Nacer Chadli Tottenham- Westbrom 13m
57. Bruno Martins Indi Porto- Stoke Loan
58. Gokhan Inler Leicester- Besiktas
59. Joao Mario Sporting – Inter
60. Hartem Ben Arfa-Undisclosed

61. Islam Slimani  Sporting-Leicester

62. Alvaro Arbeloa -West Ham (free)

1. Jose Mourinho Chelsea- Manchester United
2. Antonio Conte Italy- Chelsea
3. Carlo Ancelotti Free Agent- Bayern Munich
4. Pep Guardiola Bayern Munich – Manchester City
5. Unai Emery Sevilla- PSG
6. Ronald Koeman Southampton – PSv