By Izuchukwu Okosi

Super Eagles head coach Gernot Rhor Saturday night released his list of 23 players for November 12’s 2018 World Cup
qualifier between the Super Eagles of Nigeria and Algeria’s Desert Warriors at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium, Uyo.

The list released on the official website of the Nigeria Football Federation sees the return of Victor Moses who
missed the Eagles’ first game of the qualifiers against Zambia on October 9.

Also making their returns to the team include Leon Balogun and Oghenekaro Etebo who were left out of the Zambia
clash in Ndola in Ndola. Striker Odion Ighalo who did not travel with the team following the death of his father
also makes the cut while Hapoel Be’er Sheva’s John Ogu gets a recall to the national team ostensibly due to his
impressive club form.

Ighalo’s teammate at Watford, Isaac Success, has again been omitted from the team due to injury which kept him out
of his club’s 1-0 win against Hull City on Saturday.

Former junior international goalkeeper Dele Alampasu and Dutch-based defender Tyrone Ebuehi are handed opportunities
to impress the German-born coach.

IfeanyiUbah goalkeeper Ikechukwu Ezenwa is the only home-based player in the squad.

Players are expected to start arriving at the team’s Bolton White Apartment in Abuja on Sunday, 6 November.
Goalkeepers: Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Dele Alampasu (FC
Cesarense, Portugal)
Defenders: Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); William Paul Ekong (Haugesund FC, Norway); Kenneth Omeruo
(Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Uche Agbo (Granada FC, Spain); Tyrone Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Abdullahi
Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Musa Muhammed (Istanbul Basaksehir, Turkey); Elderson Echiejile (Standard
Liege, Belgium), Kingsley Madu (SV Zulte Waregem, Belgium)
Midfielders: Mikel Obi (Chelsea FC, England); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (KRC Genk,
Belgium); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent,
Belgium); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Watford FC, England); Brown Ideye (Olympiacos FC,
Greece); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England)