Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr has named a strong squad for the friendlies against Senegal and Burkina Faso in London later this month.

Senior players included in the squad include Wolverhampton Wanderers goalkeeper Carl Ikeme, Trabzonspor midfielder
Ogenyi Onazi and Leicester City forward Ahmed Musa, according to a Nigeria Football Federation release.

However, there is no room in the 25-man squad for China-based trio Mikel Obi, Odion Ighalo and Brown Ideye.

Manchester City forward Kelechi Iheanacho, Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi and Watford forward Isaac Success are also included
for the high-profile friendlies.

Also included are home-based goalkeeper Ikechukwu Ezenwa, defenders Leon Balogun and William Ekong, midfielders
Wilfred Ndidi and Oghenekaro Etebo and forwards Victor Moses and Moses Simon.

Experienced left-back Elderson Echiejile, Portugal-based defender Chidozie Awaziem, Israel-based John Ogu are also
in the squad.

Germany-based forward Noah Joel Bazee and Holland-based defender Tyronne Ebuehi, who had earlier declined an
invitation, will join up with the squad for the first time, while youngster Victor Osimhen, record top scorer at the
FIFA U17 World Cup, returns.

The Super Eagles will be up against Senegal’s Teranga Lions on Thursday, 23 March before taking on the Etalons of
Burkina Faso four days later. Both matches will be played at The Hive, home ground of Barnet Football Club.


Goalkeepers: Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Ikechukwu
Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah)

Defenders: Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); William Paul Ekong (KAA Gent, Belgium); Kenneth Omeruo (Alanyaspor
FC, Turkey); Uche Henry Agbo (Granada FC, Spain); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Musa Muhammed (FC
Zeljeznicar, Bosnia Herzegovina); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Elderson Echiejile (Sporting
Gijon, Spain); Kingsley Madu (Zulte Waregem, Belgium); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal)

Midfielders: Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD
Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent,
Belgium); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Isaac Success (Watford FC, England);
Noah Joel Bazee (Hannover 96, Germany); Victor Osimhen (Wolfsburg FC, Germany)