Argentina coach Jorge Sampaoli has announced the country’s provisional squad for the upcoming World Cup in Russia.

There are no surprises on the 35-man list, with Barcelona’s Lionel Messi, Manchester City’s Sergio Aguero, Juventus’ Gonzalo Higuaín and PSG ace ángel Di María making the cut.

Sampaoli has kept faith with Chelsea goalkeeper Willy Caballero despite his not too impressive performance against Spain in a friendly in March, and he will compete with Sergio Romero (Manchester United), Nahuel Guzman (Tigres UANL) and Franco Armani (River Plate) for a plane ticket to Russia.

Two-time world champions La Albiceleste are up against Croatia, Iceland and Nigeria in the group stage of the World Cup and start their campaign against the Nordic country at the Otkritie Arena, Moscow on June 16.

Before the games at the World Cup, Argentina have a friendly match against Haiti on May 29.

Argentina’s Provisional World Cup Roster

Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero, Nahuel Guzman, Willy Caballero, Franco Armani.

Defenders: Gabriel Mercado, Nicolás Otamendi, Federico Fazio, Nicolás Tagliafico, Marcos Rojo, Marcos Acuña, Ramiro Funes Mori, Cristian Ansaldi, Eduardo Salvio, Germán Pezzella.

Midfielders: Javier Mascherano, ángel Di María, Ever Banega, Lucas Biglia, Manuel Lanzini, Gio Lo Celso, Ricardo Centurión, Guido Pizarro, Leandro Paredes, Maximiliano Meza, Enzo Pérez, Pablo Pérez, Rodrigo Battaglia.

Forwards: Lionel Messi, Sergio Agüero, Gonzalo Higuaín, Paulo Dybala, Mauro Icardi Cristian Pavón, Lautaro Martínez y Diego Perotti.